Polaris 2013 Short List Announced

Screen Shot 2013-07-19 at 4.47.31 PM

THE 2013 POLARIS MUSIC PRIZE SHORT LIST: (In Alphabetical Order)

Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!
Zaki Ibrahim – Every Opposite
Metric – Synthetica
Purity Ring – Shrines
Colin Stetson – New History Warfare Vol. 3: To See More Light
Tegan and Sara – Heartthrob
A Tribe Called Red – Nation II Nation
Whitehorse – The Fate of the World Depends on This Kiss
Young Galaxy – Ultramarine


The Polaris gala will be held on September 23rd at The Carlu in Toronto. For the first time in Polaris history, a limited number of public balcony seat tickets for the Gala will go on sale through ticketfly.com on Monday, July 22nd. Tickets will be $50.00.

A call for Short List Nominee Poster designers was also issued today. Interested designers and graphic artists should click on the links below and enter their designs for consideration before the deadline of Friday, July 26, 2013 at 12pm ET. Winning designs will be given a cash honorarium and their poster will be given to the Short List artist at the Gala and sold to the public in limited quantities.

ENG: https://polarismusicprize.ca/poster-design/
FR: https://polarismusicprize.ca/francais/poster-design/